What is medium rare for steaks?

It is recommended to remove steaks from the grill at the following temperatures to achieve desired preparedness. Rare 130 to 135 degrees, medium rare 140 degrees, medium 155 degrees, well done 165 degrees.

---

"Medium rare", 130°F to 135°F, that is 54.4°C to 57.2°C, is the temp range at which steaks are at their most tender, juicy, and flavorful