When did they catch the unabomber?

By the time federal authorities arrested Theodore J. Kaczynski at his primitive log cabin in Montana in April 1996, he had managed to outwit the law for more than 17 years. In June 1995, the bomber sent a 35,000-word “manifesto” to various news agencies and this led to his arrest.