Who is dave paykey?

Did you mean David Pilkey? David Murray "Dav" Pilkey Jr. is an American cartoonist, author and illustrator of children's literature. Pilkey is best known as the author and illustrator of the children's book series Captain Underpants and the children's graphic novel series Dog Man.