What's the difference between baloney and salami?

Salami is a generic term used to describe any encased meat. But a salami must be made from pork, and can be cooked or dried. There aren't as many varieties of bologna as there are of salami. Options include beef, pork, beef and pork, low-sodium, garlic bologna and Lebanon bologna.