What climate does asparagus grow in?

Plants need temperatures to be between 75 to 85 degrees Fahrenheit during the daytime and 60 to 70 degrees Fahrenheit at night. Asparagus plants start to produce new shoots when soil temperatures rise above 50 degrees Fahrenheit.