Who is h. h. monroe?

Hector Hugh Munro (18 December 1870 – 14 November 1916), better known by the pen name Saki, was a British writer whose witty, mischievous and sometimes macabre stories satirize Edwardian society and culture. He is considered a master of the short story and is often compared to O. Henry.