Is it bad to eat the skin of a mango?

Mango skin is edible and packed with nutrients like vitamins and antioxidants. Though it may offer health benefits, it has an unpleasant taste, may preserve pesticide residues and contains compounds that may cause allergic reactions. While eating mango skin is safe for most people it's unnecessary.