How do you root a snake plant?

Place the cutting about a half-inch deep in moist potting mix and place the container in a bright spot. Keep the soil damp, but not wet. After about two months, try to gently lift the cutting out of the soil. If you feel resistance, the cutting is rooted and established in its new pot.