Do sharks eat piranhas?

Piranhas are prey to caimans, birds, river dolphins, and other large pescatarian fish. Traveling in shoals has the effect of protecting the inner fish from attack. Piranhas and sharks rarely interact because they do not usually live in the same bodies of water.