Is there such thing as birth flowers?

Yes, according to FTD. January is the carnation. Feb. is the violet. March is the daffodil. April is the daisy. May is the lily of the valley. June is the rose. July is the larkspur. August is the gladiolus. Sept. is the aster. Oct. is the marigold. Nov. is the chrysanthemum. Dec. is the narcissus.