How do we get natural gas?

When dinosaurs farted, the gas got trapped in the bedrock for millions of years until man decided to drill for the gas. Another name for this gas is fossil gas because the dinosaurs and plants are now dead. So to answer your next question, yes plants fart too. So plants can create natural gas.