Who is malachi mccourt?

Malachy Gerard McCourt (born 20 September 1931) is an Irish-American actor, writer and politician. He was the 2006 Green Party candidate for governor in New York State, losing to the Democratic candidate Eliot Spitzer. He is the younger brother of author Frank McCourt.