Is grass a wheat?

Grass is not a wheat, but all wheats are grass. The grass family includes all the major cereals; wheat, maize, rice, barley, & oats, and most minor grains as well: rye, millet, teff, & others less familiar. It also includes such economically important species as sugar cane and sorghum.