Where does the material cashmere come from?

Cashmere wool comes from cashmere goats and NOT sheep. Sheep Cashmere is NOT Cashmere. Cashmere comes from the entire undercoat of the goat and NOT just the underbelly. NOT all fibre derived from the Cashmere goat is cashmere. Pashmina is a word derived from the Persian word ‘pashm’ meaning wool.