What island separates niagara falls?

The largest, island in the Niagara River is Goat Island, which works to separate the large, Canadian Horseshoe Falls from the smaller American Falls and Bridal Veil Falls. A smaller spot of land to the north of Goat Island, Luna Island separates the American Falls from the Bridal Veil Falls.

---

Goat Island separates Niagara Falls, or, to be more exact, the Bridal Veil Falls and the Horseshoe Falls. It is on the American side of the Falls.