What is the corpse of discovery?

The Corps of Discovery was a unit of the United States Army, founded on May 14, 1804 by Thomas Jefferson, which formed the nucleus of the Lewis and Clark expedition. Sergeant Charles Floyd was the only member of the Corps to die during the expedition.