How do you connect pokemon go to let's go eevee?

At any time during gameplay, press the X Button to access the in-game menu, then the Y Button to open the Options menu. Select “Open Pokémon GO Settings”. Select “Yes” when prompted. The game will begin searching for a Pokémon GO account to pair with.