How many slices of bread in a loaf of bread?

The number of slices of bread per loaf depends on the type of bread and the manufacturer. Loafs of Texas toast, wheat bread and wholegrain bread typically contain 16 to 18 slices of bread, which can be used to make eight or nine sandwiches.