When do hummingbirds mate?

Ruby-throated hummingbirds breed between March and July, with mid-May being the height of the breeding season.

---

Hummingbird mating season begins in early spring. In mid to late March, hummingbirds return to the U.S. and Canada from their southern winter migration to Mexico and Central America.