What year was hurricane hike?

Hurricane Ike was a powerful tropical cyclone that swept through portions of the Greater Antilles and Northern America in September 2008, wreaking havoc on infrastructure and agriculture, particularly in Cuba and Texas. It was the fifth hurricane of the 2008 Atlantic hurricane season.