Is there a such thing as a ten dollar coin?

The US Mint produces a $10 Gold American Eagle coin. It contains one-quarter ounce of gold and its intrinsic value in gold if worth far more than the $10 face value on the coin. It has Miss Liberty on one side and a family of eagles on the other.