How does a blowfish blow up?

Puffer fish inflate by sucking water into their mouths and then pumping it into their stomach, which inflates like an accordion. Parts of the puffer fish are laced with a toxin called tetrodotoxin, which is up to 1,200 times more toxic than cyanide.