Give me some examples of gas?

Gas is a substance or matter in a state in which it will expand freely to fill the whole of a container, having no fixed shape (unlike a solid) and no fixed volume (unlike a liquid). Air is a great example, as are the different gases that make up air: oxygen, nitrogen, and carbon dioxide.