Who is jody whitaker?

Jodie Whittaker is an English actress who is best known for portraying the thirteenth incarnation of the Doctor in Doctor Who. She came to prominence in her 2006 feature film debut Venus, for which she received British Independent Film Award and Satellite Award nominations.