Is waffle batter the same as pancake batter?

No, Waffle batter contains more sugar, butter, and eggs than pancake batter, making it a richer batter with higher fat content. Pancake batter contains more milk than waffle batter. Texture: The best waffles are fluffy on the inside with a crispy exterior.