What happened to rod rosenstein?

Rosenstein submitted his resignation as deputy attorney general on April 29, 2019, which took effect on May 11, 2019. Rosenstein joined the law firm King & Spalding's D.C. office as a partner on the "Special Matters and Government Investigations" team in January 2020.