Who won the nobel prize in economics?

Michael Robert Kremer is an American development economist who is the Gates Professor of Developing Societies at Harvard University. He was jointly awarded the Nobel Memorial Prize in Economics, together with Esther Duflo and Abhijit Banerjee.