Who did richard nixon defeat?

Richard Nixon defeated: --Jerry Voorhis, 12th district seat (1945). --Una Rice, 12th district seat (1948). --Helen Gahagan Douglas, US Senate (1950). --Estes Kefauver, vice president (1956). --Hubert Humphrey & George Wallace, president (1968). -- and George McGovern, president (1972).