Do turtles breathe from their butts?

Yes, some species of aquatic turtles can breathe through their butts. In some species of aquatic turtle there are structures called cloacal bursae, which are tissues filled with blood vessels that allow oxygen to be absorbed across them.

---

Yes, turtles breathe out of their butt. Technically, the term is cloacal respiration, and it's not so much breathing as just diffusing oxygen in and carbon dioxide out.