What year was the montgomery bus boy?

The Montgomery Bus Boycott began on 12/5/1955, the Monday after Rosa Parks an African-American woman, was arrested for refusing to surrender her seat to a white person. The campaign lasted until 12/20/1956 when the U.S. Supreme Court decision declared that segregated buses were unconstitutional