What's the difference between a dane and a viking?

Generally, the name Viking refers to all seafaring people from Scandinavia, which include the regions of Denmark, Norway, and Sweden. Danes are people from Denmark, Norsemen are people from Norway, while Swedes are people from Sweden.

---

Generally, the name Viking refers to all seafaring people from Scandinavia, which include the regions of Denmark, Norway, and Sweden. Danes are people from Denmark, Norsemen are people from Norway, while Swedes are people from Sweden.