Is there a town called garland alaska?

No. Turns out there was a Hallmark Channel made-for-TV-movie in 2014 called “Christmas Under Wraps,” which takes place in a fictional remote town of Garland, Alaska

---

No; Garland, Alaska is a fictional town in a movie called Christmas Under Wraps starring Candace Cameron Bure.