What's the longest u. s. highway?

At 3,365 miles from Boston, Massachusetts to Newport, Oregon, Route 20 is one of the only uninterrupted routes you can still take across America that captures the spirit of an old-fashioned road trip. The two-lane road became a U.S. highway in 1926.