How long does it take to bake a one inch pork chop?

The process can take anywhere from 12-30 minutes. It can depend on bone-in vs boneless, baking vs pan frying, stuffed or breaded, etc. The only reliable way to know when your pork chop is done, is temperature. As soon as the temperature reads 145°F (63°C), remove the chop and allow to rest.