What animals eat squash?

Mammals. If you're lucky enough to live in an area with open space, you also probably enjoy the presence of ample wildlife, including deer, squirrels and raccoons. All three of these animals will eat most produce from the vegetable garden, including butternut squash, pumpkins, corn and tomatoes.