Can cardboard go in the oven?

Generally, cardboard should not be placed into an oven as it could cause a fire causing serious damage to your home and the people in it or at least could leave your food charred (and not the char-grilled kind of charred either)!

---

Many claim to safely do so but it is not safe to put cardboard in the oven. It is combustible, so it can catch fire when heated to high temperatures for long periods of time. For all the claims of people safely putting it in the oven, you’ll find their counterparts that had a kitchen full of smoke.