Is popcorn considered paleo?

Mark Sisson says: “Not Primal, but it's not the worst cheat snack you can have. If you're buying at a movie theater, make sure they pop it in coconut oil and add real butter (not butter-flavored soy oil). ... And stay away from microwaved popcorn at all costs.”