Why do they call zero love in tennis?

The word Love; for zero score, comes from French word l'oeuf, which means egg which is the shape of zero. The word Tennis itself originated from the French word tenez; which means to receive. The word Deuce comes from French words à deux le jeu; which means both players have the game, anyone can win