What does a trap chess do in minecraft?

In Minecraft, a Trapped Chest is a Redstone-related block that emits a weak Redstone signal when a player opens it. As more players peer into the chest, the Redstone signal will gradually increase. Trapped chests can primarily be used to create traps, but can also create a few Redstone creations.