Did alexander graham bell make a. t. t.?

Did alexander graham bell make a. t. t.? Alexander Graham Bell was a Scottish-born inventor, scientist and engineer who is credited with patenting the first practical telephone. He also co-founded the American Telephone and Telegraph Company (AT&T) in 1885.