How is ice made?

Ice is the physical state of water when subjected to temperatures below 32° Fahrenheit (or 0° centigrade) — like in your refrigerator's freezer — causing it to change from a liquid to a solid. Water is one of the rare liquids that expands when it freezes rather than contract.