How do you blanch and freeze corn?

Blanching corn is an important step in the freezing process. To blanch, put several ears of corn into a gallon of boiling water. Blanching time starts when the water returns to a boil. Blanch small ears for 7 minutes, medium ears for 9 minutes and large ears for 11 minutes.