What was the biggest rainbow trout ever caught?

The fish weighed a staggering 48 pounds, beating the current 43-pound 10-ounce world record (which was caught by his identical twin brother, Adam, in 2007) by 4 pounds 6 ounces. Both fish came from Diefenbaker Lake, in Saskatchewan, Canada.

---

The biggest rainbow trout ever caught was 48 pounds and was caught in lake diefenbaker in Saskatchewan.