How big is an anaconda snake?

The average size of female anacondas is around 15 feet, and the average size of males is around 9 feet, according to Boas and Pythons of the World. Green Anacondas have been known to grow up to 30 feet long and weigh over 550 pounds.

---

A green anaconda snake can reach a length of 30 feet and a diameter of up to 12 inches, weighing approximately 550 pounds. Female snakes are much larger than male snakes.