How long do you hard boil a dozen eggs?

Place the eggs in a large pot and cover with cold water. Bring to a rolling boil over high heat. Remove from heat and cover. Let stand 9 minutes for medium eggs or 12 minutes for large. Remove the eggs from the hot water and place in a large bowl of ice water until they reach room temperature.