How do you get the taste of toothpaste out of your mouth?

Do not rush into getting rid of the toothpaste after brushing by rinsing excessively with water. If getting rid of the toothpaste is a must, rinse multiple times with water, or swish with a mouthrinse to mask the toothpaste taste.