What is a bamboo stock block?

Bamboo stopblock is a craftable and customizable houseware item in New Horizons. It is part of the bamboo series. It comes in 3 variations and can be customized with 1 customization kit. The DIY recipe can be obtained from a jock island resident or a message in a bottle.