What is the efi tornado?

The Enhanced Fujita, or EF, Scale rates the intensity of tornadoes based on the damage they cause. The scale has six categories from zero to five, representing increasing degrees of damage. An EF1 tornado would be characterized by 86 to 110 mile-per-hour winds and moderate damage.