What is the heirloom in apex legends?

An heirloom is a valuable object that has been in a family for a long time. Heirlooms in Apex Legends are Mythic-tier cosmetic items that change the skin of your melee weapon. They come in sets that include a banner pose, a quip, and a melee weapon skin.