How do you take out a sim card?

On most phone models there is a tiny hole by the sim card slot that a saftey pin or other tiny objet can push in. When this happen the Sim card pop out. Other models of phone the sim card is near the battey and if you very lightly push down on it it pops up slightly making it easier to remove.